current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Spent my days with a woman unkind,
Smoked my stuff and drank all my wine.
Made up my mind to make a new start,
Going To California with an aching in my heart.
Someone told me there's a girl out there
with love in her eyes and flowers in her hair.

Kitty keeps stalling. Why must we play these games? Why mustn't I ever meet a straightforward woman who's interested in me? If she can't say no, or she isn't sure she wanted to say 'yes', then fuck her. I don't need to take that kind of shit.

But maybe I'm overreacting. Who knows? I'll find out sooner or later.

Cute Transfer from Chicago claims she called me sometime this week. I've ceased being interested. She's catty (in a bad way) and hypercritical of everything. She would just annoy the hell out of me, I think.

In other news, I'm done. I have to assemble a bibliography and change some chapter headings on Sunday. Then, it's into the Don's mailbox Monday morning.

Huzzah.

Now I have all the time in the world to fixate on women who piss me off.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.03.2004 05:13
i think i've got thesis post-partem depression


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome