current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

An exciting afternoon.

Slavko and I smell smoke while we are playing some Medieval: Total War. Then the fire alarm goes off.

We go outside, and several of the palm trees in front of our room are on fire. The residence life director is trying to hose them with a fire extinguisher and failing. So, logically, we go back inside and continue playing video games.

The fire department arrives and hoses down the trees and the surrounding area with incredible volumes of water.

Then, they come into our room with the housing director. "So, you boys been smoking or setting stuff on fire or something?"

Not I, said the duck. We said, "Uh... no." The housing director looked suspicious.

Turns out, the long-time practice held by the people living next to us of throwing cigarette butts into the palm trees finally caught up with them.

All I can think is that I'm glad it wasn't me. I've done the same thing occasionally when I'm over talking to those guys. All I need right now would be to get thrown out of housing for causing more serious damage this year.

Gah.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.01.2004 16:13
finally! property damage i'm not responsible for.


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome