current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Being sucked dry by leeches isn't so bad.
You will be sucked dry by a leech. I'd stay away
from swimming holes, and stick to good old
cement. Even if it does hurt like hell when
your toe scrapes the bottom.

What horrible Edward Gorey Death will you die?
brought to you by Quizilla

So Kitty refuses to call or to commit to the date she agreed to. Enough of that.

Chicago asked me out tonight. Or rather, she asked me to call her and take her out to dinner. I think I may give her a chance, and maybe she'll prove that she's not as catty as I think she is. People are generally very different and a little more genuine in one-on-one situations. At least, I hope so.

She's a dangerous woman, I'll give her that. Dangerous, though, in a way that could hurt me. I often find myself attracted by women who are probably bad for my overall well-being. (But hey, she'd get me to quit smoking... that would be good for well-being, anyway.) She could just be toying with me for her own enjoyment. But I shouldn't let fear get in the way of this opportunity. Even though opportunities seem to be popping up all over the place recently, inside I'm still the shy little dork from high school who's "friends" with a lot of girls who consider him a nice guy shoulder to cry on. That used to really hurt to have girls tell me how sweet I was but that they didn't want to go out with me.

Opportunities were few and far between. In fact, I dated the only three opportunities I had in high school.

These things, they can put some serious damage on one's confidence. Combine endless instances of women telling you they really like you but won't date you (often times they would waffle between wanting to go out and not) with relationships that generally end on a bad note with blame/anger-slinging... the end result: damaged confidence, feeling anywhere from downright unattractive to plain incompetent.

I suppose Chicago's move was pretty blatant. So if she's not really interested, she's just fucking with me. That situation is exactly what I don't need.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.04.2004 03:28
why must life be so damn complicated?


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome