current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

So slimming down in addition to becoming much more visible on this campus is benefiting me greatly in the romance department.

This transfer girl (not the one I met at the Semi-Normal, but rather a girl who I've known longer and introduced me to the girl at the Semi-Normal) continues to hit on me. I saw her in Ham Center on my way over to the library. The body language was incredible. Anyway, she invited me to sit and watch tv with her (patting the seat beside her). I told her I had to do thesis work, and she told me she'd be in Ham Center until midnight if I changed my mind.

Why am I now becoming one of the 'cool kids' I despised/envied in my earlier years? Why now, when I'm about to leave in a couple of months? I realized, from my experiences at PCP and Semi-Normal that I know and talk to just about everyone who is anyone, minus a bunch of first years and the more hermitous students.

Whatever. It distracts me from The Thesis. I'm writing the last chapter (other than the Chapter of Pretentious Conclusions) tonight... the fact that it's the last one counterintuitively makes it more difficult to work on rather than easier.

I've gotta get to work or I'm not going to finish. The last thing I need right now is a serious Doenecke Punch.

[UPDATE 2pm]:
Dayamn! Who be done with the draft of his thesis except for the conclusions? Who bad? Who bad? That's right! It's me, biatch!

No! *cough cough* you can't... be almost through with me...

Oh I can, asshole! Yeah! I'm gonna finish your ass. It's just revisions from here on out, man. I'm gonna have you turned in on March 29.

NO! It's not possible! It's not possible! I'm too young to die!

I'm too young to let you live, motha fucka.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

02.26.2004 00:45
it's time for the weekly all-night work-a-thon


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome