current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Uh-oh. The girl's not taking the hint.

Now I feel bad for being friendly. I think she's taking it the wrong way, I think. I've gotta be absolutely clear that I'm not interested at all.

She's got this 'pity me' and 'I'm insane' routine that makes it incredibly difficult to shake her. It's hard enough to resist being actively friendly. The whole thing gives me the heebeejeebees, like if I tell her to go away she's gonna kill my roommates or herself or something.

Every time I'm about to give her the "just be friends" thing, she says something like "boys seem to like hitting me. My dad did, too."

Thanks. I barely know you.

But as my roommate said, I don't need to jump on a grenade in this situation. Continuing to be friendly will only end badly.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

02.25.2004 02:31
ack


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome