current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Welly well well. The past few days.

I got up at a reasonable hour (2pm) on Saturday. Went out with Chicago, got some dinner, etc. She was coming down with something. She said she'd call when she felt better.

Ended up getting really fucked up at the wall. Stayed up well into the morning, until it was time to go play paintball. Played paintball for seven hours. Totally conked out at 8pm Sunday. Slept on and off until 6pm Monday night. Wrote an essay, turned it in and posted my bacc announcements this morning. Went to class. Stayed up.

I was about to go to sleep tonight around 7, when Chicago called. She wanted to go see a movie. Despite my undersleptness, I went anyway. To make a Don Hertzfeldt reference, 'I would love some coffee.' We saw Mystic River at the dollar theater (again, her idea).

So we've gotten into this thing where we'll sit and talk for increasing amounts of time in my car, parked in the parking lot (this time, for nearly forty-five minutes). Conversation will lull, and we'll shuffle around... "So..."

I know something's going on. My mind says 'Kiss her. Compliment her hair. Do something, for Chrissakes.'

Instead, I keep the conversation going. "Hmm, I've never seen Kevin Bacon in a role really suited to him like that one." ( "I'd take my sweater off, but I'm afraid it's attached to my skin!" Derp.)

God damn it I'm a wuss when it comes to the Big Leap. I always have been, yes?

Damn it damn it damn it.

So, now I go to sleep. We're going to see Big Fish tomorrow afternoon.

Make a move, Halcyon. All signs point in your favor. Just do it, fuckhead.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.21.2004 02:23
the record's skipping again


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome