current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Music of the Moment: "Monkeywrench" by Foo Fighters

Well, all in all I'd say these past five days have been amazing, despite the bad mood I went to bed in last night. I suppose I was just feeling frustrated, which is ridiculous, really--I'm kind of embarrased at my anger at something so insignificant. I'm not after sex singularly--though I suppose in my drunker moments I must be--but perhaps a little romance wouldn't hurt. I do have crushes, of course, however I normally don't do anything about it or even hint at them unless I see at least a hint from the other person that they feel the same way.

I have my disinclinations as well. I've barely been single a month, I plan on leaving the country for almost a year after I graduate... maybe I really should stop the search for love--or at least companionship--for now.

I could really learn to enjoy sleeping alone.

Now I have a giant white tiger to cuddle with at least.

This week I also made a personal commitment to put much more effort into my friendships than I have over the last three years. I spent so much time being miserable and pining that I ignored the love from people around me.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.02.2003 23:02
don't want to be your monkeywrench


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome