current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

My mother and I sat on the porch this afternoon, and watched a windstorm roll in, a reddish tan cloud moving toward us like dust kicked up by a stampede.

The air became thick, and smelled and tasted like sand and clay.

The ice water in my glass became cloudy as we sat watching birds struggle vainly to fly, some hunkering down into the dirt, others skidding along the ground unable to find purchase.

The wind is still howling outside like an Irish banshee, blowing dust in around the door frames.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

06.16.2003 23:39
-


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome