current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

I've chosen a new layout -finally- which, hopefully, will last a long time. I'm going for a subtler design than the last one, a little more serious -with a light touch of absynthine languor- to reflect the changes in my personal attitudes toward work and life in general.

Speaking of which, I will be touching upon those in a later update. Much debauchery will result.

I'm sure the typesize of this layout will be a pain for those readers -if I still have any- with smaller monitors. I've also relegated diaryrings -with the exception of the New College Diaryring- to a single page, reducing the amount of data on a single page read. I may eventually make a handy little archive page for my fiction/poetry handiwork. That I will deliberate on later.

K is in Orlando at some goofy school competition -DECA, or something- which means that I don't get to talk to her for the weekend, unless she figures out a way to use the payphones in the hotel.

I've been playing Civilization III pretty seriously for the past week -talk about getting serious about schoolwork- and I've managed to produce a situation much like the Cold War. I -or We- the Japanese am competing with the other major power -the Persians, damn them- for resources controlled by lesser powers between us, and the two of us have attacked each other -via alliances- using these satellites. It's very interesting, and the game is highly complex even at the lower levels of difficulty. Doubly more than the last game, for sure.

~Halcyondream

last entry next entry

03.01.02 01:33
Baby's in Reno


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome