current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Hmm.

I think I might take my roommate's offer of hitting Chicago with a brick. It would solve many problems. I personally am powerless to tell her to leave me alone, and add to that the fact that I would be largely unjustified in so doing (she hasn't really done anything other than try to be my friend), thus I can't act in my own interests in this situation. Trouble is, I don't have the money for his fee plus a one-way plane ticket to Mexico.

But anyway. I got to cuddle with one of my friends during a movie. That was nice and comforting in a very platonic way, except that I really want to sleep with her.

There I go again with that dry wit.

I haven't heard from the Estrodome and Zim-Dib lately. It's equally my fault, since I haven't really called or visited or anything. I guess I'll see what everyone's up to tomorrow, but I'll bet two of them are up to their necks in pre-bacc stuff. I just bought Big Fish, so perhaps I can arrange some kind of get together around that.

I made a new friend today, as well. This big gay guy who kind of reminds me of Jason-O. I nearly cried when someone mentioned Dirty Work and the guy blurted out "You didn't count on my loyal army of prostitutes!"

That was one of many long-standing inside references we shared in The Core.

Loss never leaves.

Into the distance, a ribbon of black
Stretched to the point of no turning back
A flight of fancy on a windswept field
Standing alone my senses reeled
A fatal attraction is holding me fast, how
Can I escape this irresistible grasp?

Can't keep my eyes from the circling skies
Tongue-tied and twisted Just an earth-bound misfit, I

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

05.02.2004 04:09
i really shouldn't have anything to complain about


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome