current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

So, a few days more than a month since I started this diet.

I hadn't weighed myself since I started until today. But then AngryUkranian and I were discussing carbohydrates, and he said to me that it looked like I had lost somewhere between twelve and fifteen pounds since he had seen me last.

So I weighed myself, and I've actually lost fourteen pounds. So he was right.

Some needed encouragement when my willpower was growing weak. I've reintroduced some carbohydrates into my diet, probably less than is allowed in the second phase. But, when I go to the grocery store I buy a loaf of bread, totally whole grain (read: the kind with chunky wheaty bits in it)... plus I snuck two ginger creme cookies today.

But anyway. Right now, I'm finishing up work on the second chapter of the Thesis, also by coincidence the second chapter I've written this January. This chapter brings me to 3 out of seven chapter drafts completed. Next one I finish, I'll be more than halfway done with the majority of the work. Revisions will be a piece of cake.

Mmm. Cake.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

01.21.2004 06:26
-


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome