current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

So. Chicago and I went out with the intention of seeing what was at the dollar theater (her idea, ladies), which was a bust. No shows after 7:30. We drove around aimlessly for a while, because she was just enjoying being off campus. Then we rented a movie and watched it at my place. We didn't make the best choice, in my opinion, for a date movie. House of Sand and Fog. Great movie, but terribly depressing. All three main characters lack a shred of morality, and innocent people who they love pay for it with their lives.

We talked for a bit on our drive about the people on campus who don't like her. She showed some sort of emotion resembling hurt, which she tried to cover up with her sarcasm (My God, that sarcastic smile slays me). She also cried at the end of the movie, which suggests that she may, in fact, be a human being.

For Friday, we rented Monty Python's Meaning of Life.

All is well in Halcyon town. This woman has me spellbound. I feel like a little middle school boy with a crush all over again. I think I wussed out as she was leaving. She kind of hung around, looking shifty, and we ended up hugging. Progress, still, but I'm thinking she was waiting for me to kiss her.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.15.2004 02:30
she has a soul already. mine is safe! woo!


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome