current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

What a day.

The kickball tournament was, for lack of a better word, a blast. Team Gin & Tonic met in our room at 10 (after only a few hours' sleep), ate breakfast, and proceeded to drink. The tournament started at 11. We were toasted by the time our game rolled around. TheReverend ran around with a handle of cheap vodka and a shotglass and we took shots while we were on the field. Some people even held their drinks while running the bases. We were much, much more toasted by the end of it. I only recall slices of what proceeded, but it was a rollicking good time. I remember mooning the crowd and the other teams with a certain member of the Estrodome, playing chicken in the pool, and three of us pretending to be third base at one point.

Needless to say, we lost our game. But we scored two points, much to the surprise of everyone.

Anyway. Yeah, one of the best days I've had in a long time. Things with Chicago are very odd. She's playing some kind of game. All outer signs point to 'yes' that she likes me, but she's resisting. TimmyChrist told me that she wants to get in my pants, so with all the other evidence, she's into me. But she's not so into dating me.

I have a feeling that I may actually get somewhere with her, but it might be a somewhat short-lived relationship.

That's fine with me, really. Relationships don't have to last forever, and I think it's a bad idea to enter into every relationship with the notion that it could or should be the Big One. Besides, I'm not going to be here at New College forever, and I want to be able to leave at any point of my choosing next year should it come down to that.

She pulled something very weird tonight at the wall. She claims I asked her to make out at some point while I was drunk. A) I would most likely recall that, and B) That's not something I would ever say, really, even really really drunk. I say and do all kinds of stuff when I'm absolutely shitfaced, but coming on to girls is something I just do not do.

Derp. Anyway, I'm still clueless as to how to play this game, but I'm still playing it.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.11.2004 06:19
our team definitely won the 'kickball-themed drinking contest'


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome