current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

[UPDATE 3:40PM] Bad mojo this weekend, I suppose. My other grandmother died last night. I'm flying up to MA tomorrow for the funeral on Monday.

[END]

Desperado, why don't you come to your senses?
You been out ridin' fences for so long now.
Oh, you're a hard one,
But I know that you've got your reasons.
These things that are pleasin' you
Can hurt you somehow.

Don't you draw the queen of diamonds, boy,
She'll beat you if she's able.
Know the queen of hearts is always your best bet.
Now it seems to me some fine things,
Have been laid upon your table.
But you only want the things that
you can't get.

Desperado, oh, you ain't gettin' no younger.
Your pain and your hunger, they're drivin' you home.
And freedom, oh freedom,
Well, that's just some people talkin'
Your prison is walking
Through this world all alone.

And don't your feet get cold in the winter time?
The sky won't snow, the sun won't shine
It's hard to tell the night time from the day
You're losin' all your highs and lows
Ain't it funny how the feeling
Goes away?

Desperado, why don't you come to your senses?
Come down from your fences, and open the gate
It may be rainin', but there's a rainbow above you,
You better let somebody love you,
You better let somebody love you,
You better let somebody love you,
before it's too late.

Look at me. Depressed over some woman I barely know who has no taste in guys. What am I doing? Other girls have expressed interest. Some have even attempted to take me home. But I always want what I cannot have.

The death of my roommate's friend struck close to home. I listened to Joni Mitchell's Both Sides Now album and wept through the whole thing. All the memories came back. His birthday was a few weeks away, and I was going to come visit him in Orlando. Those endless summer days and nights, the limitless horizons we all faced with some trepidation. High school was coming to an end, and I wasn't ready to leave yet. We didn't want to split the core.

Now I'm in the same situation. I don't want to leave the people I love behind. Ever.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

03.06.2004 05:17
-


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome