current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

So I'm on day two of this very strange diet.

My mother started it in late October, and she's lost nearly 25 pounds in about two months. It's not a diet so much as a change in what you eat. It's also for those at high risk of adult-onset diabetes, which my mother and I both are, given my family history and my eating habits. A coke and fries at Perkins every couple of days will fuck your blood chemistry up pretty badly. Not to mention the fact that my food intake at school has been mostly carbohydrates.

I get to eat pretty normally, I just can't have sugar or much refined grains or starches. For the first two weeks, I'm a little more restricted than that, but it's really not all that bad.

I am feeling a little carb-deprived, but I can manage. Hell, I had eggs and canadian bacon for breakfast. For lunch I'm having a salad with roasted peppers and onions. Tonight I have steak. How bad can this diet be?

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

12.16.2003 08:09
in two weeks, i'm sure i'd strangle someone for a few tortillas


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome