current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

You gave me a gift.

I almost regret accepting it now. I'm not sure I was entirely ready for it. My heart wanted it... my mind gave me mixed signals. My mind is weak by comparison. It gave in quickly to inevitability.

I shouldn't have taken it.

What exists between us remains the big pink elephant in the middle of the room. We can't admit it to one another, because we are afraid of the consequences. Things cannot go back to the way they were. Things must be different.

My world is moving. Plates shift and create new ground. I cannot allow you in just yet.

But I wish I could.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

12.12.2003 03:42
we dare not speak its name


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome