current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

I fucked up pretty badly, and almost cost myself the semester.

When my alarm went off on Tuesday at 9:45am before my 10:30 exam, I hit the snooze button for another ten minutes of sleep. Or at least, I thought I hit the snooze button.

When I woke up, the clock said 12:10. I didn't believe it at first, but then it hit me like a freight train: I missed the exam.

OH SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT! My adrenal system crashed into high gear immediately. I frantically rushed to the classroom in the library. No one was there.

I ran to College Hall, to the Don's office. He wasn't there, either. I thought I was screwed. As I was walking through the parking lot, I saw the Don at his car, and he saw me.

"You weren't at the exam," he said.

"I know," I said. "I screwed up. I think my alarm got messed up, and I just woke up."

"Jesus Christ, man, it's almost 1 o'clock!" he said.

Thankfully, the Don let me take the exam in his office. But, he told me that he was, well, less than pleased. In his words, he was "T'ed off" and "annoyed".

So, a terrible end to a semester of academic mediocrity. I've fallen way out of the Don's good graces. But whatever, I'm done.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

12.10.2003 17:43
how not to impress your profs


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome