current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Another Saturday come and gone. I spent the evening studying for my Doenecke exam on Tuesday. Tomorrow, I have to go through a few of the books.

At least I don't have any more thesis work this semester. I'll be done three days from now.

You know, I've never been shot at. I've never starved. I have clean running water and credit cards.

I just think of how easy I have it here. My friends and I went out, bought a whole trunk full of junk food, and came back and watched the extended version of The Two Towers and ate cookies, ice cream, chips, dip, pretzels, microwaveable burgers... everything you could imagine. It was an orgiastic tribute to dorkdom, a room full of geek guys and girls gorging themselves on unimaginable quantities of cheaply manufactured foods with rich and sweet flavors that would give a medieval king an aneurism, while watching the pinnacle of geek movie entertainment.

We literally swam in it. It was impressive.

Anyway. I can't sleep. Too many cookies.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

12.07.2003 05:08
a better thanksgiving than the real one


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome