current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Well, I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving.

So, today we went hiking in the Guadalupe mountains due east of here. It was good going, quite a bit of fun clamboring around boulders and gulches and things. On the way down, though, I stepped on a loose stone, fell a bit, and hit my leg on a rock. Now I have a swelling about the circumfrence of a baseball on my shin. My dad says that the lump is bruising underneath the first layer of bone. Lovely.

It's not broken or fractured, at least.

On the flight into El Paso I made a single-serving friend, though I'm not sure how single-serving, because she's on my flight out of here Sunday. I struggled to think and act properly I was so bonked from sleep deprivation as we were talking.

She's a student at Georgetown, a Biology major of all things. She had a lot to say about the School of Foreign Service kids, at least the undergrads. Anyway, she had a lot of information about living at Georgetown that I may find useful if I end up there. She seemed very nice, but it was obvious she was an Army Brat turned preppy fake-rich kid. Gave me chills to think how I might've turned out had I gone to any of the other schools I was looking at. Who would I be if I'd been a Swarthie?

Turns out her dad works for mine. Chief of orthopedic surgery at my dad's hospital. Small world.

I didn't even get her name, that's how out of it I was.

Rude, I am.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.28.2003 20:43
it's only a flesh wound


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome