current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Sarasota, FL. Tuesday, November 25 -- A new breed of superstudent has been menacing locals with its fierce gaze and intimidatingly used notebook. The superstudent is the terrifying product of the combination of a Nova Monkey� and a strange substance that fell to Earth on an ether wind, whispered of in undergraduate circles as "adderol".

Tall tales at local taverns tell of stacks of thesis pages completed within moments as the superstudent shreds through research material with cognition of steel. In another story whole landscapes lay ravaged, covered in the remains of old documents and scratched-out prose.


So, with chemical aid I am able to work continuously for hideous lengths of time previously unimaginable to this normally jittery, scattered mind.

If adderol helps everyone concentrate, even those without ADD or ADHD, why doesn't everyone take it?

Oh wait! It's SPEED! Derp! Frickin' dexadrine and three other amphetamine salts!

So... I have to make sure not to go out of my way to find a source for this Schedule II illicitude. That would result in a speed habit.

Speed habit bad.

To KidE and Aquarius (I'm going to start referring to you as AquaKid): Sorry I didn't send you anything in the package. A mix tape effort got lost amid my books and an alcoholic haze and I missed out. My bad.

See, poopy-elf? One can apologize without making counter-accusations.

In other news, I discovered what I think is a reference to Thomas Hobbes in a Busta Rhymes song. Blew my mind.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.25.2003 01:22
news flash


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome