current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

So, there has been little randomosity of late.

In fact, everything at the moment is in neat little piles. Literally. One of my friends, for some reason, decided to leave a few prescription doses of Adderall in my possession in return for a favor. I took half of one today (5mg), and worked for most of the day nearly straight. This is crazy shit. I haven't not enjoyed anything but work like this ever. Nothing tastes very good, nothing is very funny, and nothing is more enjoyable than writing down lists of books. The asymmetry of Kissinger's face on the front of this book pisses me off to no end. I arrange things neatly.

Essentially, Adderall makes me OC to the MAX. It really brings out little latent compulsive behaviors. But I can concentrate really well.

Remind me to not get into the habit of taking it. I can easily see myself abusing it to finish my thesis, were there a supply of the stuff.

The last thing I want to do is abuse amphetamines.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.24.2003 02:55
write a page, wash your hands


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome