current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Lord.

No more thesis work, please! Gawd! I have to finish this stuff in three hours. I put it off too long, just like I always do. But hey, I will have just written ten pages of my thesis in a night.

I've been in contact with K. The evolution of our post-relationship conversation has been, well, interesting to say the least. I can be a bit of a prick when I feel at all threatened.

We've both admitted that we're still very much in love with one another (despite my attempts to convince myself that I wasn't).

I'm not sure what's going on at this point. I've become much more flexible in my plans, and I think seeing KidE and Aquarius showed me just how important people I care for are, and how my fluid my future really is. The end result: I care more about being with K and developing closer relationships with friends than whether or not kids will see my name in AP History textbooks.

So I may be staying in Tampa next year, depending on what's going on. I'm still going to China eventually, unless I can get a ridiculous GRE score and get into grad programs without international work experience.

So. Full circle.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.18.2003 08:51
no more thesis work...


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome