current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Woke up a few minutes ago. It's either due to the large quantity of alcohol consumed earlier or my circadian rhythms are still messed up.

I did this yesterday, as well. Got less than three hours of sleep and woke up.

This isn't good. I'm going to play paintball in ten hours.

I won't call it restlessness, because it only happened twice. But, I do think it's indicative that something isn't quite right. Something about my dreams has been a little off.

I'm watching my government continue to justify occupation of Iraq to itself even though it has quagmired. The war turned into counterinsurgency; counterinsurgency devolved into the destruction of meeting places for anti-US forces.

The people of Iraq lack confidence in both our ability to help them form a new government and their own abilities. Nobody's emerged as a clear leader.

We expected this effort in Iraq to prove to the Arab world that we simultaneously meant business and had the best intentions for our hegemonic policy. So far, I think, all we've done is show them that we can defeat an army.

I'm bothering to give my opinion of what is going on only because I feel as though my life reflects a little of it. I'm floating here, waiting. Quagmired.

I feel like the days repeat themselves. The nights are joyous, but end in a cold bed.

The light at the end of the tunnel is graduation. With a little help from my friends, I'll make it.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.15.2003 08:55
with a little help from my friends


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome