current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

I have a confession to make.

This summer, while I was living in El Paso, I discovered something. I kind of like country music.

It just fits in El Paso... the music I usually listen to just doesn't cut it down there. Country doesn't work so much around here, but when I'm sitting in my room I can listen to it and it takes me back to Texas. San Antonio is pretty much where I'm from--the other place I spent the most of my childhood in is Alabama, and I don't want to play that up at all. Sure, I was born in Rhode Island, but I wasn't even two years old when we left.

The Southwest is so open and relaxing. People on the street are, for the most part, kind and courteous. While I'm there I want nothing more than to just put up my feet, drink a beer, and look at the landscape. Something about it seems right.

I'm beginning to think it's my home. Maybe I'm just searching for something to call my roots.

KidE and Aquarius's visit showed me that I'm not totally capable of burning all my bridges. I've made friends here that I won't be able to lose.

It may turn out to be true about my home.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.09.2003 18:13
i'm listening to toby keith, for chrissakes


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome