current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Current Music: "Beat It" by Michael Jackson

Oi.

My day started on several bad notes. Despite the fact that I emailed the Don over the weekend that I didn't get much work done and wanted to reschedule our meeting to later on in the week. He told me to see him after class. I walked up to him, he held out a printed copy of my email and said, "Don't ever pull this again, or there will be no thesis tutorial and there will be no me as your thesis advisor."

What an asshole-ish thing to do. I thought I had some sort of dynamic going on with him, but if there was one it's gone now. Worry not, KidE and Aquarius, I would've ignored my thesis work to hang out with you guys even had I known that would be his response.

Then, I remembered that I had seven library books I borrowed over ILLIAD. Turns out they were ten days overdue.

But, luckily I was able to recoup by doing a bunch of thesis work and then watching a most excellent movie with my friends.

I'm going to curl up with the giant white tiger and watch an episode of something and fall asleep.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.05.2003 03:21
it doesn't matter who's wrong or right, just beat it


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome