current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Current listening: "Billy Jean" by Michael Jackson

I'm working on a ridiculous assignment for my introductory economics class. Unfortunately, as a thesising history student with three years of experience here behind me, I'm finding it impossible to do something so small and basic. I've got two-thirds of it completed, and I have more than double the page requirement already.

But, whatever. I'm totally kicking this assignment's ass. In the parlance of the evening's earlier discussions, this assignment is totally owned.

I'm noticing that I am growing more and more sane, now that I am not constantly pining for someone in the distance all the time.

I am certainly not the misanthropic closet homicidal maniac I used to be. Nor do I feel as egocentric and impervious to others' actions.

Underneath that somewhat goofy, somewhat insane person there has always been a human. Perhaps I was merely avoiding myself, "in denial" as my mother is fond of telling me I often am. Putting up a 'tough front', if you will. Tough, I guess in this circumstance, meaning 'crazy'.

Maybe I was angry at the world for my circumstances (being apart from the principle object of my affection), maybe I was just at heart very sad and I needed to disguise that. Who knows?

The important part is that I'm not really that person.

Sure, I'm completely capable of getting into a funk--albeit not a mass murdering funk. I'm not manically happy, either. Just content to be alive and edging closer and closer to becoming self-realized.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

10.30.2003 08:15
life is good


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome