current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Current music: "Learning to Fly" by Pink Floyd

The gods smile upon me today.

The Don cancelled this week's thesis meeting, meaning I can do more work on what I've got before I give it to him. I'm also feeling confident that I only have a few weeks' worth of research left, and then it's simply a matter of shuffling notecards and thinking really hard about the information, so I can write an incredible analysis.

I'm trying to prove that everyone was wrong and basing all decisions on old assumptions. Which, really, isn't all that unfeasible. That's what people do anyway, most of the time.

My previous reference to being a Nova MonkeyTM I suppose deserves explanation.

A Nova MonkeyTM is someone who:

1)Procrastinates to the point of no return on a regular basis, and pulls something brilliant from his/her (or someone else's) nether regions at the last possible moment.
2) Will drink at 2am with a morning class the next day.
3) Has drunk alcohol in a class where such behavior would not be tolerated. Has also comsumed quantities of alcohol in a brief period that would kill a human.
4) Neglects (as a result of apathy and/or inebriation) to meet any more than the most basic requirements for sustaining life for long periods, and sometimes neglects even those requirements, but still doesn't die.
5) Has a short attention span for anything but drinking or video games.
6) Etc etc, yada yada.

So you see.

I am a Nova MonkeyTM

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

10.21.2003 13:38
i am like a god, but completely different


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome