current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

From reading other people's diaries I've gleaned the fact that I'm not the only one who hasn't much felt like writing recently.

Nothing really interesting has happened to me. Some of my close friends graduated, meaning I'll only see them when they come to visit (though if she's still there I might see R#1 in a year or two in the D.C. area... I'll be going to grad school there).

I'm not the type to lament such things; I'm too used to leaving friends behind from my life as an Army brat. I know they'll still be there, and there's always email. Friends are always friends, I've discovered, even if you haven't seen them since you were five years old.

Other than that, it's just been mundane shit. Did some maintenance on my car (all by my little self) in preparation for the 2000+ mile car trip I'm about to make in the next three days. I'm going out to Ft Bliss, TX to stay with the 'rents for the summer.

Yeehaw. I really should fly. It would be cheaper, quicker, and much easier, but then I wouldn't have my precious computer and books and things to play with while I'm there for more than two months.

I have an internship of sorts at the El Paso American Red Cross chapter, setting up their international social services program and teaching international humanitarian law classes (after getting certified myself, of course). Woo. Something to do, but it doesn't pay. It will be interesting, however (at least I hope), and it will be something to either help me into grad school or get me a job/internship somewhere abroad after I graduate.

Yup. Now I just need to get to sleep. I have a long day tomorrow, watching the foliage pattern change as I drive up this state and through the Deep South.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

06.04.2003 02:52
i did some manly grease monkey work before getting emasculated browsing around a home and garden store with the girl


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome