current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

The former POWs have returned home. My dad was interviewed by Peter Jennings (he's also quoted on ABCNews, the New York Times, and CNN), and he'll be on Good Morning America Monday morning.

So I guess my dad's getting his proverbial fifteen minutes. Kind of.

In other news, I'm writing a response paper. I'll still be able to get to bed at 7am at least.

Song of the Moment: "Star Spangled Banner" - Jimi Hendrix at Woodstock

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

04.21.2003 02:14
for the historical record: not only did pershing stage punitive raids from ft bliss, there were also some people from there who got captured in a war in AD2003.


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome