current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Tonight at the dinner table, I learned more about my father's past, and he offered to get me a job after college in a very interesting place.

We also discussed politics of the war, future American foreign policy issues, the future of the UN, the 16th Century Reformation, South American politics, Plato and Augustine, the now defunct world politcal status of Europe, and logical positivism.

These are the dinner table conversations I grew up with.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

03.25.2003 22:53
it wasn't, "what's on tv tonight?", or, why suburbia, two and a half kids and a dog is my nightmare


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome