current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

You see, there are certain moments that lead me to recall what it was to be a FirstYear, what it meant to feel free.

Today, I decided to drop Van Toilet's class, and with the help of some friends I got down and got funky at the Funk Wall.

It was a needed release for the incredible frustration that has been building for one and a half semesters, that creeping feeling that I wasn't enjoying it here anymore, that I'd totally lost the Spirit; I'd lost hope of ever being a Novo Collegian again in the bleakest sense.

But tonight I got it back. I remembered just how cool it is to be here, to be able to dance like a complete fool and not care, without the stylistic judgements of mainstream culture.

Thank you, Hoochiepoet, Ciannait, and R#2. You helped me get back on my New College feet again.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

03.15.2003 04:05
i got the funk


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome