current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

I hate my French teacher, Professor Van Toilet.

She writes on my quiz, after I used a word I wasn't sure fit properly into the sentence (and put a [?] over it): "Use words you know, don't give me a multiple choice vocabulary test."

Then she proceeds to tell me that I need to put "substantially more effort into the class if [I] am going to 'sat'." As though I don't know the vocab and the grammar better than most of my classmates. As though I'm not more fluent than most of them, and more capable of using French in real circumstances rather than on a quiz based on the stupid program that her mentor, Pierre Capretz, designed.

What a hideous bitch she is. She ruined my day. Probably my weekend.

last entry next entry

03.14.2003 21:32
dulce et decorum est pro patria mori


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome