current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Flying to El Paso, you can watch the earth below you get progressively more rough and textured, with higher peaks, wider mesas, and sharper hills with empty riverbeds crawling across them. It's like watching the earth de-evolve into what it was right after the glaciers of the second ice age scraped their way through.

Coming into the airport I was greeted with drab tans and greens, a vaguely Mexicano decor and some terrible version of "Feliz Navidad" tinning through tiny cheap speakers in the ceiling.

I went to a tree-lighting ceremony at my dad's hospital, had dinner, and then crashed in front of the TV to watch an hour of a 1988 installment of 'Ethics in America,' which was actually rather enlightening as to the nature of American law as percieved by lawyers.

Then I woke up at 6am this morning. It remains to be seen if I actually accomplish anything today, or if there is even anything for me to accomplish.

Mmm. Vacation.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

12.17.2002 08:00
back in mexico part deux


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome