current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Well this place is old
It feels just like a beat up truck
I turn the engine, but the engine doesn't turn
Well it smells of cheap wine & cigarettes
This place is always such a mess
Sometimes I think I'd like to watch it burn
I'm so alone, and I feel just like somebody else
Man, I ain't changed, but I know I ain't the same

My career has already lost me the love of one woman, and it hasn't even really started yet.

No matter what I do, what I choose of the options I've lain out ahead of me, I run the high risk of destroying my personal relationships.

My English teacher in my senior year of high school told me that I would face this challenge. I didn't know what she meant, I wasn't even sure then who I was or what I wanted out of life. She told me a lot of things, but one of them was that she could see in me that I would lead the life of a lone wolf.

That woman was a prophet, I swear.

I talked to my mother tonight, and she made me feel a lot better about this whole thing. She told me that her boyfriend of many years broke up with her and threw her roommate's cat at her.

It could have been worse, I suppose.

So of course I've been self-medicating with the other incredibly lost souls around me. Misery loves company. We drank and talked about how life is pain, and then we cruised around Pei, with D---- dressed in tin foil pretending to be Iron Man. We got a number of people to follow us, but we got an equal number of angry protests. Why would people be trying to sleep at 3am on a Wednesday night?

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

02.05.2004 04:52
one down, more to go


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome