current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Current Music: "We Are Going to be Friends" by The White Stripes

Another evening well spent; I can't imagine enjoying the company of anyone else or without anyone present.

I don't believe I've seen a pair as in love or as absolutely perfect for one another as KidE and Aquarius.

My only wish is that they could move down here. That would be blood type: awesome.

I hope that if I find someone to marry, she and I are half as happy as KidE and Aquarius.

That would totally own.

I understand now just how special marriage is. Splitting with K was about the inability of either of us to compromise our own lives enough to make it work. To even be able to get married, much less find someone that special to you to marry in the first place, is really difficult.

I do miss being in a relationship, but I'm pretty sure romance is off my horizon for now. If I got involved with someone seriously, I'd just end up hurting them.

I cannot let go of my plans to go abroad for a year and then go to grad school in DC, then take a job in the Foreign Service or as an analyst for CIA.

I have definite goals. Dreams, really. It's totally egocentric, at least that's the way it seems to me. Maybe I just haven't found the person that I would compromise that much for. Possibly I haven't found the woman who is more important than my dreams.

Maybe I will, someday.

Right now, though, I can be content to love my friends, which I feel these last three years I haven't done nearly enough of.

Though I suppose if I could get into something romantic but a little less than serious, I would go for it.

Maybe that's just hormones.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

11.01.2003 02:48
it doesn't get any better than this


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome