current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

Has anyone seen the new Ren & Stimpy cartoons the folks at the "new" TNN (now the men's channel)?

I was terribly excited when I first heard that the show was getting jumpstarted, but... the new show is, well, puerile. Where the bathroom humor, anal jokes, homosexual innuendo, etc., were understated in the original, the new show hits you in the face every second with something over-the-top. Ren and Stimpy assfuck each other under the covers, they live in a bum's crotch (and then a spitoon), and Ren squeezes shit out of a rat's ass into Stimpy's mouth, to name a few memorable-ish moments.

It's just not funny.

I'm not saying that I am put off by the rude profanity. Quite the opposite, used properly such obscenity can be extremely funny. But the new Ren & Stimpy just smacks you in the face with it over and over again and it's just tiring.

I'm kinda pissed. But the good news is, I found several new older R&S episodes, currently downloading, one of which is my favorite episode ever.

What would you like on your sandwich, Kowalski?

MMMMMEAT!

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

07.25.2003 00:59
stimpy even repeats "you're the pitcher, i'm the catcher"


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome