current entry
older entries
profile
webrings
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland

The holidays have been unusually good so far.

This past year has been rough. I have been better, I haven't felt lost and lonely like I had for a few years before. But, School ramped up its speed, I feel like my friendships with my (now) roommates have been strained by constant exposure, my grandfather died, my grandmother is failing rapidly, my nearly life-long canine companion died, and Jason died.

This year was the first time I experienced death close to me, and it hit me threefold.

But, what better relief than to spend time with the people that created me (for better or worse), and with my brother and his new wife. K will be coming up tonight.

I will be complete. What better way to ring in a new year.

~Halcyondream~

last entry next entry

12.30.2002 02:39
am i getting older or have i just seen it's a wonderful life too many times?


last 5
goodbye diaryland - 06.19.2004
p.s.: i really should get a livejournal to keep up with the rest of you - 06.18.2004
another day, another dollar not earned - 06.14.2004
time for an old halcyon standby: diatribe - 06.14.2004
a new era in computing for halcyon - 06.11.2004


BUDDIES
actionhero
ciannait
hoochiepoet
kideternity
magistrate
malraux
nesrop
newcollege
wheeloffish
zim-dib
estrodome